Opportunity overview
Birmingham City Council (the "Council") has established a Flexible Contracting Agreement (FCA) for Birmingham Virtual School (BVS) Training Services in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023, applying the provisions for Light Touch Contracts as defined in Section 9 of the Act and Schedule 1 of the Procurement Regulations 2024. These provisions apply to certain social, health, and education services that are subject to more flexible procurement rules due to their direct impact on individuals and communities. The Training FCA will cover training for professionals in children's schools, social workers, families, carers, and other key stakeholders in Birmingham and any other local authorities where children may be placed. The Training FCA will serve as the primary channel for delivering training tailored to the needs of adults responsible for supporting the educational achievement of children known to a social worker. The programme is designed to equip these individuals including BVS staff, carers, guardians, adoptive parents, designated teachers, school staff, governors, social workers, and Independent Reviewing Officers (IROs) with the essential knowledge and skills required to effectively promote the educational outcomes of children in care, previously looked after, or otherwise known to social services. The contract(s) are for 3 Lots, as follows. Lot 1: Training for staff at educational establishments and other professionals Lot 2: Training for Social Care Professionals Lot 3: Training for Parents, Carers and Family Members The Council has reserved the right to reopen the procurement and conduct additional tender processes during the term of the FCA. This may be done to appoint new providers to the FCA where necessary to meet evolving service needs or ensure adequate market coverage. The Training Services FCA will be for a period of 2 years with an option to extend for a further 2 years (on a 1+1 basis) subject to performance and budget.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Flourish Learning Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PTQX-6576-XZJG
- Location
- Bootle, UKD73, L30 7PT, United Kingdom
Knowledge Change Action Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PHTX-1864-WNXV
- Location
- Dursley, UKK13, GL11 4HR, United Kingdom
Summit Psychology Services Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PLZQ-7848-ZDBH
- Location
- Newcastle-Under-Lyme, UKG24, ST5 1RB, United Kingdom
The Care Leaders Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PHCY-4138-YBTT
- Location
- York, UKE21, YO3 4UZ, United Kingdom
Flourish Learning Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PTQX-6576-XZJG
- Location
- Bootle, UKD73, L30 7PT, United Kingdom
Knowledge Change Action Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PHTX-1864-WNXV
- Location
- Dursley, UKK13, GL11 4HR, United Kingdom
The Care Leaders Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PHCY-4138-YBTT
- Location
- York, UKE21, YO3 4UZ, United Kingdom
Flourish Learning Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PTQX-6576-XZJG
- Location
- Bootle, UKD73, L30 7PT, United Kingdom
Knowledge Change Action Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PHTX-1864-WNXV
- Location
- Dursley, UKK13, GL11 4HR, United Kingdom
Summit Psychology Services Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PLZQ-7848-ZDBH
- Location
- Newcastle-Under-Lyme, UKG24, ST5 1RB, United Kingdom
The Care Leaders Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PHCY-4138-YBTT
- Location
- York, UKE21, YO3 4UZ, United Kingdom
Classification
No classification was supplied.
Lots
- Lot 1Value not stated
- Lot 2Value not stated
- Lot 3Value not stated
Documents and notices
- Contract award notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗