Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Vida Healthcare GP Medical Support

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 03:35.

Opportunity overview

GP Medical Support for intermediate care beds located at Amberley Hall Care Home

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Vida Healthcare Limited

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 May 2025
Award ID
029486-2025-1
Status
active
Location
Kings Lynn, UKH16, PE30 4DY, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85141000 — Services provided by medical personnel

Lots

  • Provision of GP Medical Support for a maximum of 20 intermediate care beds located at Amberley Hall Care Home.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract under the most suitable provider process. The contract will run from 1/4/25 to 31/3/25, with a value of £52,000. This is an existing service.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-052b75
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 10th April 2024. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Covered By

GPA

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
1

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Section
VI.3.0.1

New Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using the most suitable provider process.The contract award date is 16th June 2024, the contract will run from 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026. Contract value is £52,000.

Old Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intended approach notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Heath Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.The intention is to award a contract using the most suitable provider process. Decision Maker - Sarah Jones, Deputy COO.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85141000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Services provided by medical personnel

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Provision of GP Medical Support for a maximum of 20 intermediate care beds located at Amberley Hall Care Home.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract under the most suitable provider process. The contract will run from 1/4/25 to 31/3/25, with a value of £52,000. This is an existing service.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH16

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-80941
Name
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKH16
Locality
Kings Lynn
Postal Code
PE30 4ET
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Gayton Road

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

Contact

Name
Jess Ward
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-150019
Name
Vida Healthcare Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKH16
Locality
Kings Lynn
Postal Code
PE30 4DY
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Gayton Road Health & Surgical Centre Kings Lynn, Norfolk,

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Vida Healthcare Limited

Contact

Telephone
+44 1553600993

Award information

Award 1
Id
029486-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-150019
Name
Vida Healthcare Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
029486-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
029486-2025-1
Date Signed
23 May 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Kings Lynn · UKH16 · PE30 4ET · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH16

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-052b75-2025-06-17T12:26:56+01:00compiled ·