Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Dementia Support Worker

Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 00:11.

Opportunity overview

Dementia support services for inpatient wards.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Alzheimer's Society

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Mar 2025
Award ID
015493-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
02115499
Location
London, UK, EC3N 2AE, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85323000 — Community health services

Lots

  • Description of the services to be provided: Dementia support services.<br/>We are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process A.<br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £170,763<br/>Start date: 01/04/2025<br/>Expiry date: 31/03/2027Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-0503db
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 2025]. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85323000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Community health services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Description of the services to be provided: Dementia support services.<br/>We are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process A.<br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £170,763<br/>Start date: 01/04/2025<br/>Expiry date: 31/03/2027

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH3

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-61942
Name
Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKH3
Locality
Wickford
Postal Code
SS11 7XX
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Lodge, Lodge Approach

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust

Contact

Name
Liz Brogan
Telephone
+44 7710077469
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-133634
Name
Alzheimer's Society

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC3N 2AE
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
43-44 Crutched Friars,

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
02115499
Legal Name
Alzheimer's Society
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-118033
Name
NHS England

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Leeds
Postal Code
LS1 4AP
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
7&8 Wellington Place

Details

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS England

Award information

Award 1
Id
015493-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-133634
Name
Alzheimer's Society

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
015493-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
015493-2025-1
Date Signed
1 Apr 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Wickford · UKH3 · SS11 7XX · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH3

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-0503db-2025-04-16T11:45:38+01:00compiled ·