Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Edith Cavell Lecture Theatre Leak Investigations

UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 22:42.

Opportunity overview

The removal of the existing water proof membrane and installation of new, in addition to remediation measure required internally to allow the Lecture Theatre to brought back fully online.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

R.G. CARTER LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Feb 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 00270273
Location
Norwich, UKH15, NR8 6AH, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
Form ID 444
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - without competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-COH-RC000651
Name
UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKH15
Country
GB
Locality
Norwich
Postal Code
NR4 7TJ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Norwich Research Park

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Identifier

Id
RC000651
Scheme
GB-COH

Contact

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Id
PCCY-8551-ZNDY
Scheme
GB-PPON
Organisation 2
Id
GB-COH-00270273
Name
R.G. CARTER LIMITED

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKH15
Country
GB
Locality
Norwich
Postal Code
NR8 6AH
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
9-11 Drayton High Road Drayton

Details

Vcse
No
Scale
large

Identifier

Id
00270273
Scheme
GB-COH

Contact

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Id
PXWW-2559-TPHZ
Scheme
GB-PPON

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
works

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH15
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
45214400
Scheme
CPV
Description
Construction work for university buildings

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-00270273
Name
R.G. CARTER LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
active
Award ID
1
Date Signed
24 Feb 2025, 00:00
Above Threshold
No

Value

Currency
GBP
Including VAT
140,000

Period

Ends
31 Jul 2025, 23:59
Starts
25 Feb 2025, 00:00

Documents

Entry 1
Id
008964-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
contractNotice
Published
12 Mar 2025, 12:39

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Norwich · UKH15 · NR4 7TJ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04ec1b-2025-03-12T12:39:53ZContract details notice on Find a Tender ·