Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

NUN – Legal Services Framework

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 5 Oct 2026, 08:57.

Opportunity overview

The Council has a requirement to procure a legal services framework consisting of our (4 Lots, covering a range of legal services to act as an extension to the in-house legal team.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Davitt Jones Bould

Matched by normalised name
Shared contract value
£75k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
2 Jan 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-1
Status
active
Location
London, UKG13, United Kingdom

Freeths LLP

Matched by exact name
Shared contract value
£75k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
2 Jan 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-1
Status
active
Location
Nottingham, UKG13, United Kingdom

Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP

Matched by exact name
Shared contract value
£150k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
2 Jan 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-2
Status
active
Location
Birmingham, UKG13, B3 2ES, United Kingdom

Freeths LLP

Matched by exact name
Shared contract value
£150k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
2 Jan 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-2
Status
active
Location
Nottingham, UKG13, United Kingdom

Forbes Solicitors

Match pending…
Shared contract value
£100k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
2 Jan 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-3
Status
active
Location
Blackburn, UKG13, BB1 8DD, United Kingdom

Freeths LLP

Matched by exact name
Shared contract value
£100k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
2 Jan 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-3
Status
active
Location
London, UKG13, NG1 6HH, United Kingdom

Devonshires Solicitors LLP

Matched by exact name
Shared contract value
£75k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
2 Jan 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-4
Status
active
Location
London, UKG13, EC2M 7DT, United Kingdom

Forbes Solicitors

Match pending…
Shared contract value
£75k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
2 Jan 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-4
Status
active
Location
Blackburn, UKG13, BB1 8DD, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV79112000 — Legal representation services
  • CPV79100000 — Legal services

Lots

  • Lot 1 - PlanningValue not stated
  • Lot 2 - Commercial and ContractsValue not stated
  • Lot 3 - PropertyValue not stated
  • Lot 4 - HousingValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
NUN - 21882
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
79112000
Description
Legal representation services

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
Lot 1 - Planning
Title
Lot 1 - Planning
Description
o enable the Council to maximise potential benefits, the requirement has been divided into 4 lots via an Open Procedure under the Public Contract Regulations 2015. It is the Council’s intention to award a maximum of 2 suppliers per Lot onto the framework agreement. Please note, should fewer returns be received, or fewer bids are deemed acceptable, the Council reserves the right to proceed with the award of the Framework Agreement and each Lot despite awarding to fewer bidders than originally proposed. Furthermore, Call off contracts executed during the term of the framework agreement (before the end date) may continue after the framework agreement end date in accordance with the call-off contract term (and any contract extensions) stated in the call-off contract.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
50
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
50
Entry 2
Id
Lot 2 - Commercial and Contracts
Title
Lot 2 - Commercial and Contracts
Description
The Council has a requirement to procure a legal services framework consisting of our (4 Lots, covering a range of legal services to act as an extension to the in-house legal team.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
50
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
50
Entry 3
Id
Lot 3 - Property
Title
Lot 3 - Property
Description
The Council has a requirement to procure a legal services framework consisting of our (4 Lots, covering a range of legal services to act as an extension to the in-house legal team.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
50
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
50
Entry 4
Id
Lot 4 - Housing
Title
Lot 4 - Housing
Description
The Council has a requirement to procure a legal services framework consisting of our (4 Lots, covering a range of legal services to act as an extension to the in-house legal team.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
50
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
50

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
Lot 1 - Planning
Related Lot
Lot 1 - Planning

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79100000
Description
Legal services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG13

Delivery Location

Description
Nuneaton
Item 2
Id
Lot 2 - Commercial and Contracts
Related Lot
Lot 2 - Commercial and Contracts

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79100000
Description
Legal services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG13
Item 3
Id
Lot 3 - Property
Related Lot
Lot 3 - Property

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79100000
Description
Legal services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG13
Item 4
Id
Lot 4 - Housing
Related Lot
Lot 4 - Housing

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79100000
Description
Legal services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG13

Planning and budget

Budget

Finance

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Legal Services

Financing Party

Name
European Union
Id
GB-FTS-172

Related lots

Lot 1 - Planning
Lot 2 - Commercial and Contracts
Lot 3 - Property
Lot 4 - Housing

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council
Id
GB-FTS-46723

Identifier

Legal Name
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, Coton Road
Locality
Nuneaton
Region
UKG13
Postal Code
CV11 5AA
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services
Organisation 2
Name
European Union
Id
GB-FTS-172

Roles

funder
Organisation 3
Name
Freeths LLP
Id
GB-FTS-170564

Identifier

Legal Name
Freeths LLP

Address

Street Address
Cumberland Court, 80 Mount Street, NG1 6HH
Locality
Nottingham
Region
UKG13
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 4
Name
Freeths LLP
Id
GB-FTS-170565

Identifier

Legal Name
Freeths LLP

Address

Street Address
Cumberland Court, 80 Mount Street, NG1 6HH
Locality
London
Region
UKG13
Postal Code
NG1 6HH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 5
Name
Forbes Solicitors
Id
GB-FTS-170566

Identifier

Legal Name
Forbes Solicitors

Address

Street Address
Rutherford House 4 Wellington Street (St. Johns)
Locality
Blackburn
Region
UKG13
Postal Code
BB1 8DD
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 6
Name
Davitt Jones Bould
Id
GB-FTS-170567

Identifier

Legal Name
Davitt Jones Bould

Address

Street Address
Level 24 The Shard, 32 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG
Locality
London
Region
UKG13
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 7
Name
Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP
Id
GB-FTS-170568

Identifier

Legal Name
Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP

Address

Street Address
134 Edmund Street, Birmingham
Locality
Birmingham
Region
UKG13
Postal Code
B3 2ES
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 8
Name
Devonshires Solicitors LLP
Id
GB-FTS-170569

Identifier

Legal Name
Devonshires Solicitors LLP

Address

Street Address
30 Finsbury Circus, London, EC2M 7DT
Locality
London
Region
UKG13
Postal Code
EC2M 7DT
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 9
Name
Cabinet Office - Public Procurement Review Service
Id
GB-FTS-138980

Identifier

Legal Name
Cabinet Office - Public Procurement Review Service

Address

Street Address
70 Whitehall London
Locality
London
Postal Code
SW1A 2AS
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody
Organisation 10
Name
Cabinet Office - Public Procurement Review Service
Id
GB-FTS-170570

Identifier

Legal Name
Cabinet Office - Public Procurement Review Service

Address

Street Address
70 Whitehall London
Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

mediationBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-1
Title
Legal Services Framework
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-170564
Name
Freeths LLP
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-170567
Name
Davitt Jones Bould
Award 2
Id
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-2
Title
Legal Services Framework
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-170564
Name
Freeths LLP
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-170568
Name
Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP
Award 3
Id
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-3
Title
Legal Services Framework
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-170565
Name
Freeths LLP
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-170566
Name
Forbes Solicitors
Award 4
Id
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-4
Title
Legal Services Framework
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-170566
Name
Forbes Solicitors
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-170569
Name
Devonshires Solicitors LLP

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-1
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-1
Title
Legal Services Framework
Status
active
Date Signed
2 Jan 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
75,000
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-2
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-2
Title
Legal Services Framework
Status
active
Date Signed
2 Jan 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
150,000
Currency
GBP
Entry 3
Id
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-3
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-3
Title
Legal Services Framework
Status
active
Date Signed
2 Jan 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
100,000
Currency
GBP
Entry 4
Id
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-4
Award ID
000562-2026-NUN - 21882-4
Title
Legal Services Framework
Status
active
Date Signed
2 Jan 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
75,000
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Nuneaton · UKG13 · CV11 5AA · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKG13

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 000562-2026award, contract ·