Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Payroll Services Framework

Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 22:24.

Opportunity overview

NHS London Procurement Partnership (hosted by Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust) has established a multiple supplier framework for the provision of Payroll Services. The framework agreement covers core payroll, pension and expenses administration plus related HR administration/maintenance through the ESR system.<br/><br/>The Payroll Services Framework is not split in to any Lots. <br/><br/>Please find the awarded suppliers listed below:<br/><br/>CR Payroll Solutions Limited<br/>ELFS Business Services Ltd<br/>NHS Shared Business Services<br/>Payroll Easy Group Limited<br/>University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

ELFS Business Services

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
5 Aug 2025
Award ID
048875-2025-1
Status
active
Location
Darwen, UK, BB3 0FG, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
5 Aug 2025
Award ID
048875-2025-2
Status
active
Location
Hemel Hempstead, UK, HP2 7AH, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
5 Aug 2025
Award ID
048875-2025-4
Status
active
Location
Kilkenny, IE, R95 R2HY, Ireland
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
5 Aug 2025
Award ID
048875-2025-5
Status
active
Location
London, UK, W1W 5PF, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV79211110 — Payroll management services
  • CPV79631000 — Personnel and payroll services

Lots

  • NHS London Procurement Partnership (hosted by Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust) has established a Framework Agreement for the provision of payroll services. This framework is not split in to any Lots.<br/><br/>The framework for the provision of payroll services has the following expected business benefits:<br/><br/>Financial Benefits<br/>The Framework has established ceiling prices that a supplier may not exceed when delivering services to any participating authority. <br/>As much of the procurement work has already been done, NHS and wider public sector contracting authorities are able to save on time and costs associated with running a full procurement.<br/><br/>Rates<br/>Suppliers have rate cards that provide a set of ceiling prices for the service available, which means organisations can have confidence regarding the maximum price they will pay for a service. This information can also be used to benchmark existing service provision and to enhance value for money.<br/>Contracting authorities may also consider how they work together with other organisations in order to realise volume-based pricing.<br/><br/>Other Benefits<br/>The Framework should reduce the administrative burden and reduce duplication of effort as standard service specifications and performance indicators have already been established.<br/>The Framework ensures all the providers have achieved a minimum standard in terms of competence and financial viability<br/>The breadth of services and the flexibility built into the framework enables contracting authorities to think more pro-actively about how they might outsource some of their back-office processes.<br/><br/>The framework agreement allows for both further competition and direct award to all awarded suppliers.<br/><br/>The framework agreement will go live from 18/08/2025 and will last for a period of 4 years.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
LPP/2024/004
Status
complete
Has Recurrence
No
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Bid Opening

Date
20 Feb 2025, 18:00

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Period Rationale
NHS LPP intends to award a Framework Agreement for a period of 4 years.
Maximum Participants
9,999,999

Expected award period

Starts
20 Feb 2025, 18:00

Tender Period

Ends
24 Mar 2025, 12:00

Communication

Classification

Id
79211110
Scheme
CPV
Description
Payroll management services

Submission terms

Languages

en

Bid Validity Period

Duration In Days
180

Submission Method

electronicSubmission
written

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
NHS London Procurement Partnership (hosted by Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust) has established a Framework Agreement for the provision of payroll services. This framework is not split in to any Lots.<br/><br/>The framework for the provision of payroll services has the following expected business benefits:<br/><br/>Financial Benefits<br/>The Framework has established ceiling prices that a supplier may not exceed when delivering services to any participating authority. <br/>As much of the procurement work has already been done, NHS and wider public sector contracting authorities are able to save on time and costs associated with running a full procurement.<br/><br/>Rates<br/>Suppliers have rate cards that provide a set of ceiling prices for the service available, which means organisations can have confidence regarding the maximum price they will pay for a service. This information can also be used to benchmark existing service provision and to enhance value for money.<br/>Contracting authorities may also consider how they work together with other organisations in order to realise volume-based pricing.<br/><br/>Other Benefits<br/>The Framework should reduce the administrative burden and reduce duplication of effort as standard service specifications and performance indicators have already been established.<br/>The Framework ensures all the providers have achieved a minimum standard in terms of competence and financial viability<br/>The breadth of services and the flexibility built into the framework enables contracting authorities to think more pro-actively about how they might outsource some of their back-office processes.<br/><br/>The framework agreement allows for both further competition and direct award to all awarded suppliers.<br/><br/>The framework agreement will go live from 18/08/2025 and will last for a period of 4 years.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Technical
Type
quality
Description
60%
Criterion 2
Name
Social Value
Type
quality
Description
10%
Criterion 3
Name
Commercial
Type
cost
Description
30%

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Entry 2
Region
UK
Entry 3
Region
UK
Entry 4
Region
UK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
79631000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Personnel and payroll services

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
economic1
Document Type
economicSelectionCriteria
Entry 2
Id
technical1
Document Type
technicalSelectionCriteria

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-9768
Name
Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

buyer
centralPurchasingBody

Address

Region
UKI44
Locality
London
Postal Code
SE1 9RT
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Great Maze Pond

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Contact

Name
Nawaz Habib
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-1661
Name
The High Court

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2LL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Strand

Details

Identifier

Legal Name
The High Court
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-158029
Name
ELFS Business Services

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Darwen
Postal Code
BB3 0FG
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
ELFS Business Services
Organisation 4
Id
GB-FTS-158030
Name
NHS Shared Business Services

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Hemel Hempstead
Postal Code
HP2 7AH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS Shared Business Services
Organisation 5
Id
GB-FTS-158031
Name
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Birmingham
Postal Code
B15 2PR
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
Organisation 6
Id
GB-FTS-158032
Name
CR Payroll Solutions Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
IE
Locality
Kilkenny
Postal Code
R95 R2HY
Country Name
Ireland

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
CR Payroll Solutions Limited
Organisation 7
Id
GB-FTS-158033
Name
Payroll Easy Group Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
London
Postal Code
W1W 5PF
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Payroll Easy Group Limited

Award information

Award 1
Id
048875-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-158029
Name
ELFS Business Services

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
048875-2025-2
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-158030
Name
NHS Shared Business Services

Related lots

1
Award 3
Id
048875-2025-3
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-158031
Name
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust

Related lots

1
Award 4
Id
048875-2025-4
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-158032
Name
CR Payroll Solutions Limited

Related lots

1
Award 5
Id
048875-2025-5
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-158033
Name
Payroll Easy Group Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
048875-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
048875-2025-1
Date Signed
6 Aug 2025, 00:00
Entry 2
Id
048875-2025-2
Status
active
Award ID
048875-2025-2
Date Signed
6 Aug 2025, 00:00
Entry 3
Id
048875-2025-3
Status
active
Award ID
048875-2025-3
Date Signed
6 Aug 2025, 00:00
Entry 4
Id
048875-2025-4
Status
active
Award ID
048875-2025-4
Date Signed
6 Aug 2025, 00:00
Entry 5
Id
048875-2025-5
Status
active
Award ID
048875-2025-5
Date Signed
6 Aug 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI44 · SE1 9RT · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04e597-2025-08-14T16:05:50+01:00compiled ·