Home / Buying organisations / Organisation
BUYING ORGANISATION

Department for Education

Published procurement activity · 334 tenders

ORGANISATION DETAILS

Department for Education

Buyer information published with procurement notices.

Published identifier
GB-PPON PDZG-3487-DPVD
Address
London, UKI32, SW1P3BT, United Kingdom
First notice
10 Jan 2025
Latest notice
16 Oct 2026
Contracts FinderFind a Tender
All tenders334£5.2bnCombined published value
Open38£1.7bnCombined published value
Closed13£996.2mCombined published value
Awarded234£1.3bnCombined published value
Cancelled7£500.1mCombined published value
ISSUED TENDERS

334 tenders

All · 334Open · 38Closed · 13Awarded · 234Cancelled · 7

Copyright Licences for Schools - Educational Recording Agency (ERA)

Department for Education · UKI32

Schools require licences to access copyright materials for teaching and learning and extracurricular activities. Copyright licences are handled by and purchased from Copyright Management Organisations (CMOs). CMOs are a type of licensing body that grant rights to materials on behalf of rights holders (e.g. authors/composers).

Sources Find a TenderPublished 28 Apr 2026Reference 038354-2026
£34.2mContract value · excl. VAT£41m incl. VAT

UK2 - Preliminary market engagement notice

Department for Education · UKI32

In 2025, the department appointed Social Finance, the lead organisation of a consortium which included Data to Insight, Coram, ICT Revolutions and the Local Government Association to scope and design a Centre of Excellence for Children’s Social Care (CSC) Data and Digital; this was known as Phase 1. The Centre will help local au

Sources Find a TenderPublished 24 Apr 2026Reference 037461-2026Sector 85300000 — Social work and related services
£5.4mEstimated value

Teachers’ Pension Scheme (TPS) Transition Programme – Additional Transition Assurance & Consultancy Support

Department for Education · UKI32

The contract is for the provision of independent transition assurance and contingency planning support for the Department for Education’s Teachers’ Pension Scheme (TPS) Transition Programme. The services will support the safe and effective transition of pension administration services to the new administrator.

Sources Find a TenderPublished 15 Apr 2026Reference 034441-2026
£260kProposed award value · excl. VAT£312k incl. VAT

EOI for Provision of Primary Curriculum and Early Years Foundation Stage Experts

Department for Education · UKI32

Expression of Interest (EOI) ONLY for: Curriculum experts - Provision of Primary Curriculum and Early Years Foundation Stage Expert resource for the Standards and Testing Agency 2026 – 2028 The Standards and Testing Agency (STA) will shortly be looking to procure 21 experienced curriculum experts to provide independent expertise

Sources Find a TenderPublished 15 Apr 2026Reference 034439-2026Sector 80000000 — Education and training services
Value not statedNo published estimate

Construction Framework 2025

Department for Education · UKI32

The Department for Education (DfE) is establishing a Construction Framework comprising of 2 Value Bands and 10 Lots, titled Construction Framework 2025 (CF25). CF25 will operate as a closed Framework under the Procurement Act 2023. CF25 will support the DfE's educational infrastructure delivery programmes and related initiatives

Sources Find a TenderPublished 14 Apr 2026Reference 033843-2026
Multiple contractsSee individual contracts in details

Alternative Student Finance: Student Bank Account

Department for Education · UKI32

The Department for Education (DfE) is establishing an alternative student finance (ASF) product, compatible with Islamic finance principles, to enable all students, regardless of their faith, to access Higher Education (HE). Whilst the current student finance system provides interest-bearing loans for students entering HE study,

Sources Find a TenderPublished 14 Apr 2026Reference 033617-2026Sector 66172000 — Financial transaction processing and clearing-house services
Value not statedNo published estimate

Children’s Homes Workforce Review into Professional Development

Department for Education · UKI32

The Department for Education is to undertake a review of professional development for the children’s homes workforce in England. The supplier will define the purpose of residential care, the knowledge and skills staff require, recommend improvements to qualifications and training, and consider how routes into the sector and ca

Sources Find a TenderPublished 10 Apr 2026Reference 032986-2026
£112.5kAward value · excl. VAT£135k incl. VAT

Children’s Homes Workforce Review into Professional Development

Department for Education · UKI32

The Department for Education is to undertake a review of professional development for the children’s homes workforce in England. The supplier will define the purpose of residential care, the knowledge and skills staff require, recommend improvements to qualifications and training, and consider how routes into the sector and ca

Sources Find a TenderPublished 10 Apr 2026Reference 032797-2026
£112.5kProposed award value · excl. VAT£135k incl. VAT

Schools Digital Devops Department for Education

Department for Education · UKI

The contract was to provide digital software engineers and development engineers for the department for education

Sources Find a TenderPublished 9 Apr 2026Reference 032356-2026Sector 72000000 — IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
£3.5mContract value

LOT: 2 Skills Education Advisers - TQES (ECSC) - Re-open

Department for Education · UK

This notice is to capture supplier interest to register on Jaggaer to benefit from the opportunity to apply for membership on the Educational Children's Social Care (ECSC) Professional Framework as a Skills Education Adviser. It is the Department for Education’s intention to re-open LOT 2 Skills Education Advisers, to provide ex

Sources Find a TenderPublished 8 Apr 2026Reference 031758-2026Sector 80000000 — Education and training services
£160kEstimated value

Organisation details and tender classifications reflect information published by the original procurement sources. Similar buyer names are grouped only where an official identifier or compatible name and postcode provide a safe link.